Trojan News :: Real Time News


Edo 2024: APC Bigwigs Turn Against Okpebholo, Defect To PDP In Orhionmwon LGA

  • Senator Nedun’s coordinator quits Labour Party, decamps to PDP

By Ogiemwonyi Osazuwa

Ugo Niyekorhionmwon- Scores of the All Peoples Congress, APC, leaders have defected to the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, alongside their followers in Ugboko Ward 5 in Orhionmwon Local Government Area, LGA, ahead of the governorship election scheduled to hold on September 21.

While introducing the decampees to the party leaders, PDP leader, Hon Henry Okakan, thanked Hon Newman Ugiagbe for his tireless zeal to harvest new members for the PDP.


The APC bigwigs defectors, include Mr Friday Ehigiator, Mrs Felicia Imade, Mr Henry Abueku, Mr Ehigiamusoe Monday, Mr Osaro Okpoya, Mr Solomon Erhahuyi, Mr Eddy Imade, Mr Godday Omozavbie, among others.

Speaking on behalf of the decampees, Prince Evans Ogiugo, a former Coordinator of Senator Nedun Imasuen Campaign Council for Orhionmwon Local Government and Labour Party stalwart, noted that they are tired of labouring in vain. They pledged to work for the victory of the PDP gubernatorial candidate, Dr Asue Ighodalo.

Receiving the defectors, Orhionmwon Council Chairman, Hon Newman Ugiagbe described the defection as a good decision. Continuing, Hon Newman said, “PDP is a well known party for good governance. So, we don’t put hope on the presidency, we don’t put hope on rigging, but our hope and power is on the people. And with the people on our side, we will deliver Orhionmwon for Asue and Ogie. With the caliber of people who joined PDP today in Ugboko Ward, PDP will sweep the Ward,”Hon Newman Ugiagbe stated, assuring the decampees equal rights and a bright future in the PDP.

The climax was the presentation of PDP membership cards and umbrella to the defectors by the PDP LGA Chairman, Prince Stanley Iduoze. Other PDP leaders who joined the train to receive the defectors were Member representing Orhionmwon South Constituency at the State House of Assembly, Hon Bright Iyamu, DG Orhionmwon PDP Campaign Council, Pst Monday Igbinigie, Former House of Assembly member, Hon Nosayaba Okunbor, Elder Chris Agbonmwanegbe, Deputy DG, Field Operations PDP State Campaign Council, Hon Osaze Ero, Hon Orobosa Osaigbovo, Barr Ahunwan, among others.

About The Author